Home

 

 

 

 

HARVEST FESTIVAL

 

SUNDAY, 23rd SEPTEMBER, 2018

 

8.00 AM SAID EUCHARIST

 10.30 AM  SUNG EUCHARIST

 

 

 

PREACHER: CANON STEPHEN FERNS

 

 

6.00PM  EVENING PRAYER

 


***

Weekday Services

Every Thursday at 6 pm there is a said eucharist

The pattern of Sunday Services is 

8 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Eucharist (1st Sunday of the Month)

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6 pm Evening Prayer

 ***

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

There will be an unusual pattern of Children’s services this month and next, with no children’s service either this month or next on the first Sunday, but All Age service on 7 October, and the Zoo Service on 30 September.

Sunday 30 September

9.30am Children’s Service for St Francis-tide in the Zoo

10.30am Sung Eucharist

Saturday 6 October

11.00am Memorial Service for Michael Pugh

Sunday 7 October

No Children’s Service

10.30am All Age Dedication Festival with dedication of the window in

memory of Dame Anne Griffiths

Thursday 18 October

6.00 pm St Luke Said Eucharist

Sunday 28 October

St Simon and St Jude

Thursday 1 November

6.00 pm Said Eucharist All Saints

Friday 2 November

6.00 pm Sung Requiem for All Souls

Sunday 11 November

10.55 am Remembrance Sunday Choral Requiem

Sunday 2 December    

10.30 am Sung Eucharist with Litany in Procession

4.00 pm The Advent Procession

Tuesday 4 December

7.00 pm Community Carols

Sunday 9 December        

10.30am Sung Eucharist and Nativity Play

Sunday 16 December      

4.00 pm Christmas Carols

Sunday 23 December

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30am Said Eucharist with hymns

Monday 24 December

5.00 pm Children’s  Crib Service

11.30 pm Midnight Mass

Tuesday 25 December

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

 ***