Welcome

St Mark's Church Logo

Welcome to St Mark’s Church, Regent’s Park

St Mark’s is open for worship.  You are welcome at our services which are live streamed and you can attend virtually or in person.  If you would like to attend one of our services at the moment please could you email the Vicar and  if you would like to be on the mailing list for any of these services please email him (william.gulliford@london.anglican.org). Below please find our year’s programme of services.  We are working a little bit week by week so please be in touch with us to find out the most up to date plans.  For the present we are introducing a mini Mattins in the church garden and then those who wish to come into church to attend the 10.30 am Main Eucharist are welcome to do so.

 Jesus casting out the Money Changers in the Temple,  Giotto 14th c.

LENT III

SUNDAY 7 MARCH 2021

10.15 MICRO MATTINS FOR PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

A short service in the church garden suitable for children and members of the congregation on their daily exercise

 

10.30 AM SUNG EUCHARIST

Please write to this email: william.gulliford@london.anglican.org  to let  the vicar know you intend to come. He will let you know if we are full.

Setting:  Mass of St Hugh – Healey Willan

Preacher:  THE VICAR

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL3tr-A_A5hQlkNvV-9SBTQ

6.00 PM EVENING PRAYER

Year Plan 2021

Sunday 14 March             Lent IV Mothering Sunday

Sunday 21 March             Lent V Passion Sunday Passion Play

Thursday 25 March          6 pm Eucharist The Feast of the Annunciation

Sunday 28 March             Palm Sunday

Monday and Tuesday of Holy Week     6.00pm Said Mass

Wednesday 31 March       12 noon Sung Eucharist of Holy Wednesday with Vittoria Lucan Passion

Thursday 1 April               Maundy Thursday 7pm Sung Eucharist

Friday 2 April                   Good Friday:

8 am Morning Prayer

10 am Children’s Service

12 noon Stations of the Cross

1.30pm Liturgy of Good Friday

4.00pm Evening Prayer

Holy Saturday 3 April       10 am Scrutiny of the Catechumens

                                                   6.30pm  Easter Vigil

Sunday 4 April                Easter Day 10.30 Sung Eucharist

Sunday 11 April               Low Sunday Eucharist at 10.30 am

Sunday 18 April               Easter II APCM, following 10.30 Sung Eucharist

Sunday 25 April               St Mark’s Day Easter III 10.30 Sung Eucharist

Sunday 2 May                  Easter V 10.30 Sung Eucharist

Thursday 6 May               PCC

Thursday 13 May             Ascension Day 8.00pm Sung Eucharist St Mary’s PH

Sunday 23 May                Pentecost 10.30 Sung Eucharist

Sunday 30 May                Trinity Sunday    10.30 Sung Eucharist

Thursday 3 June              Corpus Christi    6.00pm Said Eucharist

Thursday 24 June             Nativity of St John the Baptist  PCC

Sunday 18 July                 Trinity VII 10.30 am Sung Eucharist last choir Sunday

Sunday 25 July                 St James the Apostle 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 15 August            The Blessed Virgin Mary 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 5 September         Trinity XIV 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 12 September       Trinity XV 10.30 am Sung Eucharist  Cider Apple Sunday

Thursday 16 September    PCC

Sunday 19 September       Trinity XVI Harvest 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 26 September       10.30 am Service for St Francis-Tide

Sunday 3 October              Dedication Festival 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 31 October            All Saints’ Sunday 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Tuesday 2 November       All Souls’ 6.00pm Sung Requiem

Thursday 11 November    PCC

Sunday 14 November       Remembrance Sunday 10.55 am Act of Remembrance at the War Memorial and Requiem

Sunday 21 November       Christ the King   10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 28 November       Advent Sunday 4.00 pm Choral Advent Procession

Tuesday 7 December        7.00 pm Community Carols

Sunday 12 December        Advent III Nativity Play Bayleaf 10.30  Sung Eucharist

Thursday 16 December    4.30pm Carol Singing at Oldfield

Sunday 19 December       Advent IV 4.00pm Christmas Carols

Friday 24 December

5.00 pm Children’s Crib Service

8.00 pm Midnight

Saturday 25 December     Christmas Day 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 26 December       St Stephen 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

If you would like to receive the weekly email with the Zoom link please email the Vicar (william.gulliford@london.anglican.org )

We are not taking cash collections at services, donations can be made via BACS or in church on Sundays via one of our contactless devices.

Account name: The PCC of St Mark’s Regent’s Park

Account number 21795627

Sort code: 40-02-03

Please send the Vicar an email if you would like this donation to be subject to Gift Aid.

*******

Please click here to visit the St Mark’s YouTube site

Please click on the Music menu to browse and hear recordings of the Choir and Organ

*******