Welcome

St Mark's Church Logo

Welcome to St Mark’s Church, Regent’s Park

***********************

All are welcome to join us for worship. We seek to be an inclusive and affirming community for people of all races, ages, gender identities, sexual orientations, abilities and backgrounds.

Please find our year’s programme of services below.  We are working a little bit week by week so please be in touch with us to find out the most up to date plans.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL3tr-A_A5hQlkNvV-9SBTQ

***********************

To access the current Music List, please click here

************************

Jesus takes up his Cross – Eric Gill 1882-1940

LENT II

SUNDAY 25 FEBRUARY 2024

8.00 AM  SAID EUCHARIST

10.30 AM  SUNG EUCHARIST

Setting: Missa Iste Sanctus – Guerrero

PREACHER:  THE VICAR

 

6.00 PM  EVENING PRAYER

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

NOTICES

Thursday 29 February

7.00 pm Lacock Scholars concert

Sunday 3 March

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Service

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 10 March – Mothering Sunday 

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 17 March – Passion Sunday 

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist  with Passion Play

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 24 March – Palm Sunday (at St Mark’s)

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Holy Week – Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday:

6.00pm Said Mass

Thursday 28 March – Maundy Thursday

7.00pm  Mass

Friday 29 March – Good Friday

8.00 am Morning Prayer

10.00 am Children’s Service

12 noon Stations of the Cross

1.30pm Liturgy of Good Friday

4.00 pm  Evening Prayer

Saturday 30 March – Holy Saturday

6.30 pm Easter Vigil

Sunday 31 March

Easter Day

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 7 April

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 14 April

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 21 April

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

12.00 ANNUAL PARISH CHURCH MEETING

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 28 April  – St Mark’s Patronal

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 5 May

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 9 May  

Ascension Day

6.30 pm Sung Eucharist at St Mark’s

Thursday 16 May

PCC

Sunday 19 May  – Pentecost 

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 26 May   – Trinity Sunday   

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 30 May  – Corpus Christi   

Said Eucharist with Eucharistic devotions with monstrance, Lady Chapel Altar

Sunday 2 June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Service

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 9 June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 16 June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 23 June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 30 June

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 7 July

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Service

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 18 July 

PCC

Sunday 21 July – Last choir Sunday (tbc)

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 4 August

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 11 August

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 18 August

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 25 August

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 7 September

PCC

Sunday 8 September

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 am Children’s Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 15 September    –   Trinity XIV Harvest and Cider Apple Sunday   

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 22 September

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Zoo Service for St Francis-Tide & Cider Apple

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 29 September

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 6 October – Dedication Festival

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 13 October

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 20 October

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 27 October

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 31 October

All Saints’ 6.00 pm Said Eucharist

Thursday 2 November  

All Souls 11.00 am Sung Requiem

Sunday 3 November         Trinity XXIII

8.00 am Said Eucharist

9.30 Children’s Service

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00 pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 10 November  –  Remembrance Sunday  

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 17 November

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 24 November   –   Christ the King  

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Sunday 1 December    –     Advent Sunday

8 am Said Eucharist

9.30 Children’s Service

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

4pm Advent Procession

Sunday 8 December         Advent III,  Nativity Play with Gilbert

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

Friday 13 December

Carol Singing at Oldfield

Saturday 14 December

Christmas Sale (Ruth Guilding)

Sunday 15 December   –    Advent IV

8.00 am Said Eucharist

10.30 am Sung Eucharist

6.00pm Evening Prayer

4pm Christmas Carols

Tuesday 24 December

5pm Children’s Crib Service

8.00 pm Midnight

Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day

 

Donations help to keep the St Mark’s running. At services we collect donations of cash and have card readers available. Donations can also be made by BACs.

Please send the Vicar an email if you would like this donation to be subject to Gift Aid.

*******

Please click here to visit the St Mark’s YouTube site

Please click on the Music menu to browse and hear recordings of the Choir and Organ

*******